How grateful I am for Good Company

I was thinking about this last week and how long it felt and how I kep getting my days mixed up. Then I got to thinking about what I even did this week. 

Reflecting and trying to figure out what I had done over the week made me realize how blessed I am and how grateful I am for wonderful friends. 

Over the last week I got to spend some time with my friend Muriel. We danced and talked about current things in life and our relationships and finances as a couple. (She just had her one year wedding anniversary.) I got cute messages and pictures from my friend who just moved to a new state with her new husband for his job. I had also gotten a sweet email from a friend that I hadn’t heard from for a long time and didn’t even know if he would get the email because the email address was from 8 years ago. I got messages from my friend Seth who is soooo awesome. He’s been in China the last year and would be around for the next month. It was lovely just briefly talking and catching up. It was nice to know that I would be able to make plans with someone who I’ve known since I was 16 and just been my friend for so many years. I also talked to one of my closest friends for over 3 hours. The funny thing is we text everyday. But lately our conversations have been about babies (she’s very pregnant) and how we have so many craft projects and commission projects. We talked about our regular things and then went into depth and personal idea of how to raise children, our families, our ideas of why people react and behave the way they do. We talked about little struggles. We also laughed and it was just lovely. 

Aaaaand this week was kind of great too because of little things with Logan. He really does love me. There were a couple of occasions where he asked me if we could cuddle. The funny thing is, I’m always the one asking if we cuddle. I didn’t realize how consumed I had been in my projects (I have a few deadlines coming up). There was a moment where I realized, though he doesn’t really voice or outwardly and openly express his love like I do but that he really does like having me around because of sweet moments like these. 

The work week was kinda off, busy, but not bad. I didn’t get enough sleep and slept terribly. But, I got to reconnect with some of the sweetest people and just felt so loved. It also was just a nice reminder of how simple and sweet it is to just talk to people. It’s such a simple way to just stay connected to all of the people you care about. 

Leave a Reply

