Best Birthday Yet

This birthday has definitely been the best. Even if it was a bit bittersweet. 


My wonderful man came to visit. He also got to meet my family, church family, and some friends. He also got to see a little bit of the things I get to see and the places I get visit and be. I think he kinda liked it here. Or maybe it’s because home really is where the heart is. I’ve been home for about 6 or 7 weeks now and being back home has been good and I’ve finally liked being back, but something was still missing and it wasn’t until I had Logan here with me that I really felt like I was home. Maybe it’s cheesy but it’s true. It allowed me to really see myself living in a family town with my own family—with Logan. 


Logan and I got to spend plenty of time alone and just talk and share things with each other. We had a dash of time with the Missionaries, church, and a good friend of mine. We also got to out for food, grocery shopped, and do fun games with my siblings. We even played tourist in the twin cities. And we also got to see how it really would be like as a couple and sharing costs and real life experiences together. It’s been a long time since that has last happened and it feels great that it’s so natural to be with this man. Even with there’s bumps in our paths we’ve been able to just talk about it and work bout and compromise. 


I dropped him off at the airport early this morning. I already stinkin miss him. It’s definitely one of the hardest things I’ve ever done. I’ve been left with a lot in my stomach cause I miss him so much. I am so grateful for such amazing people in my life. And I’m so grateful for all of the many blessings. 


This man really is my man. 

Leave a Reply

