A Brief on Suicide

I was derping on Buzzfeed’s website and I saw this video. It made me tear up. It made me think of all of the people I grew up with, went to school, or had been acquainted with that had committed suicide and succeeded. I have yet to meet anyone who has tried and failed and live to this day. It breaks my heart a bit every time I learn of someone I actually know. It also breaks my heart cause though I have never wanted to commit suicide there’s been moments where I feel weak and wish that I was just gone and that it would be less stressful for others. Or I feel like I’m insignificant and maybe if I did get injured or die that they would notice me.

It’s silly. I get it, but until you’ve really been in that place where you feel so low, you don’t actually know. A lot of people don’t really understand what it’s like to struggle with anxiety and depression. Some people don’t understand that mental disorders are a real thing. Some people think that suicide is selfish. And though maybe it is a little bit in the fact that they want to end their life, but that’s not always the case of the individual.

Leave a Reply

